Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Discussions :

Links SQL

(Page 2 of 2)
> >
Quote Reply
Re: Links SQL In reply to
yes jimz, please. i truly apologize for jumping the gun.

thanks,
bill
Quote Reply
Re: Links SQL In reply to
Hello Alex!

Yesterday I have just ordered Links SQL without having any idea of the "would be bugs" in comparision to the assumtion how good it can be.

My question :
1 - Will you also provide a text>>SQL database converter? How will people get their database in to the new format?

Or is it a naive question?
I am an Architect of buildings and not of software Architect like you!!!

2 - Links implies >>>submissions.

In the forums it has been discussed a lot about ban URLs. Not to allow certain submissions from certain sites.

I "FAIL" to understand why Alex is not including such parts of programming within links and why people have to wander and hunt around for such mods. Why the needs od the people or webmasters are not truely reflected within designs the subroutines of (Baby) Links or the (Father) Links SQL.

3 - If Links SQL is meant for large directory My question :

Has submissions Multiple catagories and Subcatagories considered and developed very much or not?

As far as categories and many routines are considered, the baby links v2.0 is far too restrictive that it requires a lot of modifications.

4 - What is really necessary, in the interest of every one is -

URL.pl

I propose Alex to develop a small perl script and offer it free to everyone as a small gift. It will be a contribution against nuisance and unwanted submissions. The programmer should have thought of that and also could have included in the routines.

This program could
a - Stop unwanted URLs being submitted.