Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Customization :

ReviewIt mod update

Quote Reply
ReviewIt mod update
Minor update with improved field checking and error handling (non-fatal 500 server errors were possible in the previous version). Still haven't heard if the mods for template users work. I'll work with anyone that wants to volunteer.

http://www.baywooddesign.com/...Review_It/index.html
Quote Reply
Re: ReviewIt mod update In reply to
I added the review and when I go to review I am getting the error:
"The requested method POST is not allowed for the URL /cgibin/reviewit.pl."

I am using templates
Quote Reply
I added the review and when I go to review I am getting the error:
"The requested method POST is not allowed for the URL /cgibin/reviewit.pl."

I am using templates
Quote Reply
Dave,

Great mod! Just what I need, actually, so I'd be happy to work with you to get it to work with templates, which is what I use. Unfortunately, I'm no programmer, so I'll do my best in pointing at the problems, and hope for Bobsie or some other 'pro' to help :-)

OK, here goes.

Sadly, it doesn't seem to work out of the box. First step, with the rate.html is OK - it does insert the hidden fields. But next step, with the rate_success.html doesn't insert anything in the hidden fields. I believe it is because you make calls in the non-template fashion:
Quote:
<INPUT TYPE="hidden" NAME="id" VALUE="$in{'key'}">
<INPUT TYPE="hidden" NAME="site_title" VALUE="$in{'site_title'}">
etc.

OK, I changed the rate_success.html to just call:
Quote:
<input type=hidden name="key" value="<%ID%>">
(why all the other calls?)

This is one step ahead, it seems. The form now has a correct hidden field, and when submitting the review, I get to the preview page, and also to the final build page. BUT, the page being built does not use the ID, and the review.cgi builds a '.html' page (whose content is OK), but lacks the ID.
Also, nothing is written to id.txt (which I chmodded to 766 and also 777).