Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : DBMan : Customization :

Still Export to Excel file Problem

Quote Reply
Still Export to Excel file Problem
Hi,

I tried it twice, but still got no solution and I really don't like to change to another database :-((( DBMan is really perfect for me, but I need that export function.

So let me try it again. I installed the Excel mod exactly as Don described it. After solving the CGI error (which most of you had), I managed, that the Mod creates the CSV file with the headers. But unfortunately that's it. NO RECORS inside the file, although the HTML output is perfect. So the MOD found the datas, but doesn't write them into the CSV file.

I really can't believe, that I'm the only one having this problem ....

So I'm happy with any hint, which might help and I'm sure it's something totaly simple, but since I'm no programmer nor even familiar with Perl, I have to ask you guys out there in the DBMan community :-))

Thanks,
Felix

Quote Reply
Re: Still Export to Excel file Problem In reply to
Can you post a copy of the html.pl and db.cgi on your site in TXT format? I'll take a run through it and see what we can't figure out.

Conor

Conor Treacy
-----
www.HandsonWebDesign.com
Quote Reply
Hi Conor,

sure. Please find them here:

http://www.die-muellers.org/test/html.txt
http://www.die-muellers.org/test/db.txt

Thanks for helping,
Felix
Quote Reply
Uh...he meant COPYING the html.pl as a TXT file, uploading it to your server, and then posting the URL to the TEXT file, NOT simply copying the file and pasting in the forums, which is counter-productive. Wink

Regards,

Eliot Lee
Quote Reply
Ups :-))

I changed the message.

Thanks for the hint.

Felix

Quote Reply
How ya doin... well lets see what I've got for you so far...

In your html.pl file:

sub csv_header {
# --------------------------------------------------------
# print field name headers for each column of data

my $num = 0;
for (my $i =0; $i <= $#db_cols; $i++) {