Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : DBMan : Customization :

Finding mods / add-ons etc

Quote Reply
Finding mods / add-ons etc
I am in this group for a long time and use dbman for some years. I am not a programmer and most of my questions has been answered immediately by wonderful people like JP, Eliot and others.

One thing which really bother me is that I cannot find a mod using the search function of this discussion board. Also some mods a spread to different topics which makes it even harder to find the right one.
JP has opened a database with some mods inside but there are more.

In my opinion we should make it as a rule to post every mod / or helpful changes to JP's database as soon as it works and also to gather all modifications of this discussion board and put it inside the database. This would really help a lot and would avoid unnecessary questions inside the discussion group.

Your opinion ...
Quote Reply
Re: Finding mods / add-ons etc In reply to

Quote:
In my opinion we should make it as a rule to post every mod / or helpful changes to JP's database as soon as it works and also to gather all modifications of this discussion board and put it inside the database. This would really help a lot and would avoid unnecessary questions inside the discussion group.

Great suggestion.

Quote:
One thing which really bother me is that I cannot find a mod using the search function of this discussion board. Also some mods a spread to different topics which makes it even harder to find the right one.
JP has opened a database with some mods inside but there are more.