Gossamer Forum
Home : General : Perl Programming :

CGIWrap Error: Script Execution Failed

Quote Reply
CGIWrap Error: Script Execution Failed
CGIWrap Error: Script Execution Failed Edit | Delete | Quote | Reply

Hi

I am currently receiving an error that many of you have received. I am a vb programmer and am new to cgi scripts. So any reply needs to explain things to me as if I were 2 years old. I have done some research on this issue and it only happens to me when

1. I download a new copy of the cgi script (orignal will work fine, just as long as I don't open it on my computer)

2. I open the script on my computer (don't even have to change anything in the script)

3. Then upload it back to the site CGIWrap Error: Script Execution Failed

I think it could be an ownership issue but don't know what or how to change it.

CGIWrap encountered an error while attempting to execute this script: Error Message: Permission denied Error Number: 13 This message usually indicates there is a problem with the script itself. The owner of the script needs to check the #! line for correctness.

Local Information and Documentation:

Contact Name: Administrator Contact EMail: admin

Server Data:

Server Administrator/Contact: site31 Server Name: www.softshape.com Server Port: 80 Server Protocol: HTTP/1.1

Request Data:

User Agent/Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows 98) Request Method: GET Remote Address: 63.164.166.52 Remote Port: 1421 Extra Path Info: /design/web.php Referring Page: http://search.yahoo.com/search?fr=slv1&ei=UTF-8&p=CGIWrap+Error%3a+Script+Execution+Failed

I would appreciate any help with this

Quote Reply
Re: [Lauribell] CGIWrap Error: Script Execution Failed In reply to