Gossamer Forum
Home : General : Chit Chat :

Klulyss

Quote Reply
Klulyss
Can you give us [/me] so web design tips? Mine really suck and I am really envious. In particular:

- How do you make the logos so good
- How to make impressive navigation and buttons easily
- Any other tips

thx
Quote Reply
Re: [guano] Klulyss In reply to
My only tip which has taken me years to learn is that if you're not a graphic designer then you're not a graphic designer. I am a programmer and developer, and I've been trying for years to create web sites and/or implement front ends for my applications. And at the end of the day all my effors were OK, but nothing really hit the mark.

Just hire out a design agency to come up with your designs. Pay the fee and you will be happy with the results (hopefuly) and you will have saved yourself time, effort, hair-pulling, and everything else associated with designing anything be it a website, print material, bill boards etc.

However if you're determined to do it yourself. Read everything regarding accessability issues, design for speed/usability and more at the following web site:

http://www.w3.org/

Alternatively, go to University and obtain a degree in web design, graphic design, new age multimedia design and more. There is too high a percentage of web sites on the web already that are simply, awful.

Good luck.

- wil

Last edited by:

Wil: Dec 14, 2001, 4:54 AM
Quote Reply
Re: [Wil] Klulyss In reply to
totally agree with Wil ... it's basically a talent that you have or don't ...

I don't but with lot's of changes and lot's of brainstorming (hehe ... surfing for sites I like). You might just pull a few designs out of no-where.

my first few pages I made almost made me puke.

Although, I have to admit ... having a few design friends is really nice too!

openoffice + gimp + sketch ... Smile
Post deleted by guano In reply to
Quote Reply
Re: [QooQ] Klulyss In reply to