Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Installation -- Unix :

major "refresh" problems

Quote Reply
major "refresh" problems
Good'ay
I am fairly new to perl, my experience is limited to installing and minor modifications.

My problems with links ver 2 are -

I set the script up as per the instructs and everything was working fine - I had entered about 25 links - and then "BOOM" these problems started to occur.

Firstly when I add a new link either through admin or as a user I am unable to validate it.

First click on validate comes up with "no records to validate" message. If I continue to click on the validate button a link to validate is presented. The problem is it is id No. 4 and I had created about 25 links.

I have sinced deleted the whole script, re- downladed and re-installed (twice) and the same thing is happening. (id No.4 is being presented to validate even though my whole script is new)

E-mails are being sent correctly and the links are in validate.db.

Secondly when I try and build (either build all, staggered or staggered auto) I keep getting previous builds on my screen. If I keep clicking I get to build and lo and behold the links I couldn't validate are loaded.

I have searched these boards for an answer and I have now just about got no hair left.

I hope some-one can see what the problem is (I have no doubt I cant see the fire through the smoke).

I have cleaned all cache files repeatedly.

server = unix
opsys = win98

regards
Quote Reply
Re: major "refresh" problems In reply to
Ok

I've upgraded my browser to IE5 reloaded links and I am still having validate problems.

validate.db has two user records in it (ID No.6 & 8 - No7 was created by admin). When I click on validate links first I receive "no records to validate" message and then links IDs 4&5 (which have already been validated) are presented.

Any ideas/solutions.

cheers

Quote Reply
Can you post a URL, so that I can see this happening?

Thanks, Smile

------------------