Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Discussions :

Forum Etiquette Part 2

Quote Reply
Forum Etiquette Part 2
Again, please do not post personal attacks to other people. If you have problems with individuals on the forum, this is not the appropriate place to put them and I will delete them. I hate editing posts or censoring the forum, and I have only done it a couple times in total, but I won't have posts that attack other users on here.

Please lets use some common sense. It's very hard to read meaning from emails/posts, and if something gets you angry, just walk away, most likely it was misread. Don't take it personally. If you feel something is really out of line, please do email me at alex@gossamer-threads.com as it's not possible for me to read every post.

Be nice, have fun!

Alex

--
Gossamer Threads Inc.
Quote Reply
Re: Forum Etiquette Part 2 In reply to
Hi Alex.

I totally agree, i was once a novice here (and still am), i do find it anoying when people dont explain themselves properly, but at the end of the day we were all novices at some point, weve all done it, it doesnt take long to write a message saying please explain in a little more detail etc. but taking the mick out of peoples lack of experience or communicational skills is downright rude, remeber people from all over the world use these forums, and find it hard to speak or write good english.

Here in the UK, we dont get taught other languages at school until we are 11. I can only just manage to count to 10 in French, and i'm 25!!!

So hats of to all those people who try, i like to think i can offer a little help here and there.

and don't let the people who put you down put you off. the minority always ruin things for the majority.

Regards

MDJ1
http://www.isee-multimedia.co.uk
Quote Reply