Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Version 1.x :

Documentation

Quote Reply
Documentation
I am very new at this Links SQL and was wondering if there is any printed documentation for Links SQL? I really don't want to have to post a message to forums whenever I have a question. I've had this project dumped in my lap with no background on it whatsoever. I'm basically just having trouble figuring out which files do what. If someone could tell me how to get any documentation or at least a good online resource, I would be very appreciative.

Thanks in advance!
Quote Reply
Re: Documentation In reply to
 http://www.postcards.com/FAQ/LinkSQL/
It's a living encyclopedia, of sorts, with many common Links SQL questions answered. There are other helpful items in the resource center, which is linked to at the top of most forum pages.

Dan
Quote Reply
Thanks for the reply.

Once again, though, I'm really looking for something other than an online forum to refer to. Like I said, I'm a complete newbie. I'm pretty good with html, and whatever I don't know about it I can figure out easy enough. Mainly what I looking for is a something to let me know which files affect what.

I think that I find something out, and when I change it to how I want it to be, it has no effect. I don't know if its necessary for every little change, but I Build All everytime I do change something. A very good example would be the links.css file. I make changes in it to change background color, text color, etc and it has no effect at all.

I apologize for as ignorant as I am about this product, but without any kind of documentation I have no other resource to rely on.

Thanks
Quote Reply

Quote:
Right now, it's still very early in the life cycle