Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Pre Sales :

Glinks vs. other scripts

Quote Reply
Glinks vs. other scripts
I'm really considering buying gossamer links 3.0, but I like to compare things before I buy to make sure I'm getting the best deal. So far, nothing I have come across really compares to Glinks, however I ran across a script thaty has all the features I want( Glinks has plugins for all the features I want, but it would be pricey) right out of the box. Can anybody in this forum tell how Glinks compares to K-links, which can be found here http://turn-k.net/k-links? I'm not expecting anybody here to tell me K-links is better as this is a glinks forum, but I'm sure somebody can honestly tell me if the code for k-links sucks or maybe something worse. Thanks

Tory
Quote Reply
Re: [tmac187] Glinks vs. other scripts In reply to
Hello Tory,

I have been using GLinks (aka Links SQL) for many years now and will have to say there is nothing in the market that is even half as good as GLinks.

In my point of view power of GLinks is not the main thing (it helps though), however its ease to use and exceptional features is what makes it a ahead of all others.

Before purchasing GLinks, I compared it with almost all other scripts/softwares (including K-Links) that claims to do the same, however what counts most is how 'practical' they are and how much time and money they can save you in day to day life. Before making any decision, I prefer to test out the demo and play with the install & would recommend you the same path.

Links to GLinks Demo: http://www.gossamer-threads.com/.../links-sql/walk1.htm , Go for the admin panel and use 'admin as username and admin as password.

P.S.. I think comparison of K-Links & GLinks is not a fair fight. In my opinion, at its best K-Links might be compared with Links V2.0

Hope this helps.

Vishal

Vishal
-------------------------------------------------------
Quote Reply