Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Discussions :

Importing Newsletter Subscribers and MySQLMan bug

Quote Reply
Importing Newsletter Subscribers and MySQLMan bug
In Links SQL 1.12 or a version close to that, I have a large subscriber base of around 1200 that I would like to import into Links SQL 2. When using the import from def files it imported the categories and links, but not the subscribers or users (is that what they are called?)

Can anyone suggest a way that this can be done?

Another problem I am facing is working out how many links each user has added. Pugdog suggested using MySQLMan, but upon tring to access MySQLMan through LinksSQL2 I get the following error.

CGI ERROR
==========================================
Error Message : fatal undef error: GT_Template (4227): Unable to open template file '/templates/table.html'. Reason: File does not exist. at html.pl line 68

Quote Reply
Re: Importing Newsletter Subscribers and MySQLMan bug In reply to
You can probably use MYSQLMAN to import the subscribers as well.

If that isn't working, you have a problem in the installation.

MysqlMan is installed with Links 2.0 NG and it should run without a problem from the default locations. MySQLMan keeps it's templates in it's own directory in the msqlman directory.

You need to get mysqlman working before trying anything else!

PUGDOGŪ
PUGDOGŪ Enterprises, Inc.
FAQ: http://pugdog.com/FAQ

Quote Reply
I have no idea why MySQLMan isnt working. This is my second reinstall, I am using a new database and it is installed into a seperate directory and everything seems to work except MySQLMan.

I also got MySQLMan as a seperate program and installed it and get a similiar error.

CGI ERROR
==========================================
Error Message : fatal undef error: GT_Template (27929): Unable to open template file '/templates/database.html'. Reason: File does not exist. at html.pl line 45

Quote Reply