[Category:pop-up] Show Category clean in drop down
Hello!

Would this be a possibility to achieve as follows:

If the Category tree is as follows:

In the popdown menu-----------------
Europe
Europe/Germany
Europe/Germany/Berlin

This will show three categories in the drop down as above. What I am looking for the possibilitiy is as follow:

Europe on the main page and then on every page

Germany

and then on each page

Europe:Germany

In the popdown menu-----------------
............Berlin
............Munich
............Hamburg

This means one could show only the sub_category in the pop up menu and not the entire branch to which it belongs. This one could show on the webpage.

Would a tweak possible on this?

Thanks

Quote Reply
Re: [Category:pop-up] Show Category clean in drop down In reply to
You could use split codes to split the slashes.

Regards,

Eliot Lee
Quote Reply
Hello Eliot!

Oh, thanks.

I will have to dig out where are the split codes since I am now a novice to version 2.0.2 and its a total new programming world of sub_routines.

But even if the split codes are used, I think what you mean is that it will be able to seperate the slashes and display with a seperator like

Europe : Germany : Berlin

in the earlier versions.

What I want is the lowest sub category LISTING ONLY to appear in the popup for the add or modify.cgi

A big dis-advantage is Links SQL is that all the Categories/SubCategories are being captured at once. That is everywhere many sub_routines capture all the categories at the same time and there is nothing in the inner core of the programming anywhere that allows the add.cgi, modify.cgi or build.cgi to go through a loop of alphabetical selection or any kind.