Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Development, Plugins and Globals :

pugdogs Multi_Categories plugin

Quote Reply
pugdogs Multi_Categories plugin
Hi Pugdog,

- is your Multi_Categories-plugin also working with the latest G-Links 3.0.2 version ?
- is it working smoothly or will I run in any problems ?
- in your demo: if a root-category already exists and I want to put several sub-categories underneath, where and how do I put in the
'Category Of' (the name of the already existing root-category) ?
- I do have the Multi-Language-Plugin (english and german) installed. Will this work for both languages ? Will this work in one step or in two steps ? Do I need two plugins for this ?

I am not a programmer, so please help.

Many thanks,

Erich

Last edited by:

erichcyber: Jun 3, 2005, 3:10 PM
Quote Reply
Re: [erichcyber] pugdogs Multi_Categories plugin In reply to
Hi,

Its actually mine Angelic

Quote:
- is your Multi_Categories-plugin also working with the latest G-Links 3.0.2 version ?

Yes, it should be fine with GLinks 3.0+

Quote:
- is it working smoothly or will I run in any problems ?

It should all run smoothly (someone used it a few days ago, on 3.0.1).

Quote:
- in your demo: if a root-category already exists and I want to put several sub-categories underneath, where and how do I put in the 'Category Of' (the name of the already existing root-category) ?

I'm not 100% sure what your asking. Are you trying to create sub-categories? If you are, then it will do it for you :)

My_Category/Sub_Folder/Another_Area/Test:::This is a test description:::This would be your Meta_Description:::This,would,be,your,meta,keywords

If none of the below categories, existed... it would automatically make;

My_Category
My_Category/Sub_Folder
My_Category/Sub_Folder/Another_Area/

Quote:
- I do have the Multi-Language-Plugin (english and german) installed. Will this work for both languages ? Will this work in one step or in two steps ? Do I need two plugins for this ?