Gossamer Forum
Quote Reply
Claim link plugin
I have the claim link plugin installed, and its great, but I would like to change it slightly, to make it more user friendly.

At the moment, when a user clicks on the 'claim this link' link, they go immediately to the login page. I understand that the user needs to log in to claim the link. But from a user experience point of view it is not ideal.

What I want is to have a page that explains what link claims involve, and why it is a good idea, and on the same page have a create a log in form.

What I am asking for I suppose is a custom log in page, for the claimlink plugin. Can anyone help? I have some knowledge and can follow 'simple' instructions, but, I am also happy to pay a small fee if someone can do this for me.
Quote Reply
Re: [gtquestions] Claim link plugin In reply to
I don't own claimlink but check whether the login page has a 'from=claimlink' (or something similar) at the end of the url. If it does you can just use <%if from eq 'claimlink'%>Put your explanation in here<%endif%> on the login page.

Laura.
The UK High Street
Quote Reply
Re: [gtquestions] Claim link plugin In reply to
Hi gtquestions, try the following:

Change the claim_form.html template or make up a new custom page to suit your requirements. (claim_custom.html)

Change in your link template
modify.cgi?do=claim;ID=<%ID%>">[ Claim Link ]</a>
to
page.cgi?p=claim_form;ID=<%ID%>">[ Claim Link Info ]</a>
or
page.cgi?p=claim_custom;ID=<%ID%>">[ Claim Link Info ]</a>

This will take them to the claim_form.html or custom page and should take the link id with it,
other wise you will need a hidden call like
<input type="hidden" name="ID" value="<%ID%>">

Then on the modified claim_form or custom form make up an accept terms button or similar
and send them to the login with the original call.
modify.cgi?do=claim;ID=<%ID%>">[ Claim Link ]</a>

Regards

minesite
Quote Reply
Re: [minesite] Claim link plugin In reply to