Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Forum : Pre Sales :

Please think before purchasing any service

Quote Reply
Please think before purchasing any service
Hi my name is asami.
I am going to tell you , that I had some problem in using Japanese fonts in autorespond. I tried to wait untill they fix the issue, but after more that one week, it did not work.
So, I asked them to refund me very nicely. They keep sending me
e-mails that "This is not our fault" and never return me money.
I spedn so many hours dealing with them..
I don't know the quality of the program, but ai will warn you,
this is impossible to get refund from them.Mad
Quote Reply
Re: [asaminy] Please think before purchasing any service In reply to
I work in retail selling electronics, software, and video games. No retailer in their right mind would allow a refund on open software or video games. To do so encourages people to treat the retailer like a rental business and also encourages piracy.

Philip
------------------
Limecat is not pleased.
Quote Reply
Re: [fuzzy logic] Please think before purchasing any service In reply to
hi

I just wanted to tell you what was the exchange between them and me.
I thought it was preety time consuming and frustrated.
You might be right. I am just one customer and did not know programmers
side's pont of view. However, I guess many customers could be non programmers.
It is an open code, so then people should know
refund is not possible. My post helped both customers and developers.
I just posted the fact, and did not try to harm or anything.
However, they did refund after two hours of arguments.
May be I was the wrong one, feel sorry to them, but I could not help
doing. I just did not want to pay for the software which is not working
for me.
If you want, I can post the exchange (e-mails). I must be the ignorant
customer, so may be everybody can recognize it.
Quote Reply
Re: [asaminy] Please think before purchasing any service In reply to