Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : DBMan : Customization :

mailing list mods...

Quote Reply
mailing list mods...
I have two different mailing mods...one is from anthrotech that mails your entire database from a form...super cool, and one that will mail people that are returned from a field query on the datbase, but, that has a fixed subject and message that can't be changed by a form...or so it appears anyway. How can I combine the two to make a form that will email people that are selected from a database query? Is it possible for an intermediate coder? This is a last thing I need done to have my project fully functional for my volunteer group's intranet applications...
Please help...
Quote Reply
Re: mailing list mods... In reply to
I'll work on something today, once I get the current questions answered. Smile

------------------
JPD

Quote Reply
Thank you very much...I'd write a poem to tribute you to if I could...but I am just a musician/coder...not a poet:-)
I really appreciate the help you folks give here, it makes learning this stuff a lot more enjoyable...
Quote Reply
 Smile That's okay. I like musicians, too!!

I got something put together for you. It's at

http://www.jpdeni.com/.../Mods/massmailer.txt

Completely untested (except for syntax errors), but you can give it a try. It allows you to do a search for the users who will receive the email and to enter the message in the form.

Let me know how it works!

------------------
JPD

Quote Reply
Great job, Carol.

Thanks for the Modification.

Regards,

------------------
Eliot Lee....
Former Handle: Eliot
Anthro TECH, L.L.C
anthrotech.com
* Check Resource Center
* Thinking out of the box (codes) is not only fun, but effective.

Quote Reply
Eliot and JPDeni...you both rock! thanks for the help, I will be back to post and let you know how it turns out!
THANKS!
Quote Reply