Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : DBMan : Customization :

Using JPDeni Configurator with TimRyan's DBMan Templats Mod (without links)

Quote Reply
Using JPDeni Configurator with TimRyan's DBMan Templats Mod (without links)
Hello, I have de demo working fine using the templates.

Everything is default.

Now I want to customise my database.

I'll use the JPDeni configurator to do it, but I do not know how to merge the information from default.cfg file (that it will create) to the new default.cfg file (used in templates), as well as sub html_record_form and sub html_record which I could paste into my html.pl file, but now this is not used anymore.

What do I have to do.
First I want to thank you all for creating this "space" for support and specially to Crossamer Therads, JPDeni and TimRyan's to make my life easyer.

------------------
I'm not a programer, but I want to know more about computers to understand what is happening.
Quote Reply
Re: Using JPDeni Configurator with TimRyan's DBMan Templats Mod (without links) In reply to
I have never used the template mod and I've only looked over it briefly.

From what I see in the template mod, you'll need to add the section at the bottom of the .cfg file. And maybe change the $db_dir_url, although I don't quite follow what he's doing there.

As for the html.pl file, I'm afraid I have no idea. I don't understand how the templates work. I do know that the code generated by the Configurator won't give you want you need for a template.

------------------
JPD

Quote Reply
Re: Using JPDeni Configurator with TimRyan's DBMan Templats Mod (without links) In reply to
So maybe is better if I do not use configurator...
I thing I know how to change the .cfg
but change the templates or .pl will be harder.

Just one more question:
how to make an e-mail field?
because the URL field has an "http://"
so the mail field should have an "mailto:"
??

thanks

------------------