Gossamer Forum
Home : General : Internet Technologies :

Becky! Mail vs Eudora.....is Becky! better?

Quote Reply
Becky! Mail vs Eudora.....is Becky! better?
Is Becky Mail better than Eudora?

Can Bmail import/export Eudora mailboxes and data?

I have like 250 mailboxes, 10,000 emails just in the Inbox, a bunch of filters.

Can Becky download Headers so that you can delete spam from the server before downloading your mail?

Eudora can't (as far as I can find).

Any opinions?

------------------------------------------
Quote Reply
Re: [DogTags] Becky! Mail vs Eudora.....is Becky! better? In reply to
Hi,

I think it's better. =)

I've been using it for four years now, and have over 2 million emails and it's really quick. It's not flashy, but it is very configurable, and easy to work with, especially if you handle a lot of email every day.

My only complaint is the lack of SSL support. This is something that has been promised in a future version, but I'm still waiting.

It has import/export ability, and can import from mbox files, or a series of .eml files.

You can click on 'Remote Mailbox' and it will show you all the messages in your pop account (without downloading them), from there you can view headers and delete messages directly off your pop box.

Cheers,

Alex
--
Gossamer Threads Inc.
Quote Reply
Re: [Alex] Becky! Mail vs Eudora.....is Becky! better? In reply to
Thanks, Alex! Smile

Quote Reply
I've been using Becky! for about a year now and I love it. Again, it's not very flashy but it's damned fast and does everything I want to do and more. It's great for an IMAP account (what I use it with) and is very configurable. I am now using this in favour of Eudora.

Cheers

- wil
Quote Reply
Re: [Wil] Becky! Mail vs Eudora.....is Becky! better? In reply to
Another vote for Becky!

Thanks, Wil Smile

Quote Reply
Does Becky allow you to set your own headers in outgoing email?