Gossamer Forum
Home : General : Chit Chat :

Stolen Pickup 101

Quote Reply
Stolen Pickup 101
Hello All,
I went to the parking garage of my place.
It was empty.

No tires, no rust , no metal at all.

I had owned a 1986 Toyota Pickup. #7 of 25 top stolen in BC Canada !
I now owned an empty space and I now I own an Insurance policy with ICBC [ Insurance Corp of BC, Canada ] for their new driver.
The new driver can do as pleases as it seems it is a policy fee free zone to the quasi driver due to theft.
I on the other hand have to keep paying my Insurance due to the unknown.

I am not good at the unknown or other undefined quasi krap with ref insuring a thief.

But since the country I live in does not punish people:

Dear new driver :
I might have left a small biological boo boo under the passenger seat.
It may look like mold.
Oh well You will know in 24 hours or at least your family will know.
See Ya Stinky !

Last edited by:

cornball: Jan 17, 2003, 8:29 PM
Quote Reply
Re: [cornball] Stolen Pickup 101 In reply to
Dang..that sucks :(

Andy (mod)
andy@ultranerds.co.uk
Want to give me something back for my help? Please see my Amazon Wish List
GLinks ULTRA Package | GLinks ULTRA Package PRO
Links SQL Plugins | Website Design and SEO | UltraNerds | ULTRAGLobals Plugin | Pre-Made Template Sets | FREE GLinks Plugins!
Quote Reply
How did you manage to leave a biological "booboo" under the seat before you knew it was going to be stolen?
Quote Reply
Re: [Paul] Stolen Pickup 101 In reply to
Hello Paul,
I was just using my hopes that the bad guy(s) would find something bad under the seat and turn themselves in, karma or bad karma.

But tonight the North Van RCMP phoned to say the Vancouver Police collected my beater 3 days ago !

It seems the stolen report worked but communication back about the recovery takes time to grind through the paper work mill.