Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : DBMan : Installation :

Just Start my project "People Matching"

(Page 1 of 2)
> >
Quote Reply
Just Start my project "People Matching"
Hi,
I spent a week and tried out a lot of diff. CGI ( non SQL )database program. now the nice one i have found!"dbman"
At first time i just install it and i LOVED it, coz so powerful.i have already rated it at 10 of 10 Smile
m...I just started my project "People Matching"
but I have some problems to Match it in my project. I'm a beginner who just started to use Perl language.
Plz help

Q1. I wanna make it have a REGISTERATION system with a password email back notify and Free email domain filter function (Exp. block hotmial or any i don't want's address...)

Q2 just get the user's birthday then automatic display him/her's recent age / graphic horoscope in the user list in html format (html.pl)
as i know it should take a date from the server and count it....but i don't know how...

Q3 i think its the same way as Q2
count the time to show how long about the user's membership started.

Q4 how can i get the user's IP and store up into the user's data?
Quote Reply
Re: Just Start my project "People Matching" In reply to
more Q2
Q2 just get the user's birthday then automatic display him/her's recent age / graphic horoscope in the user list
in html format (html.pl)
as i know it should take a date from the server and count it..and then get the Counted Number by $RecentAge..but i don't know how...

Q5 i wanna give a surprise to my users
when the day is matched the user's birthday
it can display a diff. graphic(jpg/gif) in him/her own user list.

i'll install dbman in a free hosting company (virtualacve.com) so i hope that it can be work on this server.

Sorry about i have asked a lot of questions to you...and Sorry about my lowest english skill level which makes you hard to understand it.

------------------
Quote Reply