Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : DBMan : Installation :

Error loading rquired libraries

(Page 1 of 2)
> >
Quote Reply
Error loading rquired libraries
Hello, I Have this problem


Error Message : Error loading required libraries.
Check that they exist, permissions are set correctly and that they compile.
Reason: Can't locate /http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin/html.pl in @INC (@INC contains: / /usr/local/lib/perl5/i386-bsdos/5.00404 /usr/local/lib/perl5 /usr/local/lib/perl5/site_perl/i386-bsdos /usr/local/lib/perl5/site_perl .) at default.cfg line 51.

Script Location : db.cgi
Perl Version : 5.00404
Setup File : default.cfg

I founded on February, 26 the same error
in the forum
, I tried whith the two options that you gave but
I failed.
Can you help me? please. Thanks.


[This message has been edited by yalo (edited April 01, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by yalo (edited April 01, 2000).]
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
I would need you to post your default.cfg file so I can take a look at it.

Copy it to a web-accessible directory (one where you would place .html files) and rename it to default_cfg.txt. Then come back here and post the URL where we can look at it.


------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
In the future, it would be better if you responded to the same thread with the information we need. It helps to keep everything together and to remember what your problem is.

Your problem is your .cfg file.

It should read like this:

Code:
# File and URL's
# --------------------------------------------------------
# URL of the directory dbman resides in. No Trailing Slash Please.
$db_dir_url = "http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin";
# URL of dbman.
$db_script_url = $db_dir_url . "/db.cgi";
# Full Path and File name of the database file.
$db_file_name = $db_script_path . "/default.db";
# Full path and file name of the counter file.
$db_id_file_name = $db_script_path . "default.count";
# Full path and file name of the authorization directory.
$auth_dir = $db_script_path . "/auth";
# Full path and file name of the password file.
$auth_pw_file = $db_script_path . "/default.pass";
# Full path and file name of the log file.
$auth_log_file = $db_script_path . "/default.log";
# Full path and file name of the html routines.
require $db_script_path . "/html.pl";

This should fix the immediate problem you're having.

There is also a problem with your field definitions. They must have consecutive field numbers. This is how they should look:

Code:
%db_def = (
ID => [0, 'numer', 5, 8, 1, '', ''],
Title => [1, 'alpha', 40, 255, 1, '', ''],
URL => [2, 'alpha', 40, 255, 1, 'http://', '^http://'],
Description => [3, 'alpha', '40x3', 500, 0, '', ''],
Region => [4, 'alpha', 0, 255, 1, '', ''],
E-Mail => [5, 'alpha', 40, 170, 1, '', ''],
Country => [6, 'alpha', 40, 150, 1, '', ''],
Activitie => [7, 'alpha', 40, 150, 1, '', ''],
Userid => [8, 'alpha', -2, 15, 0, '', '']
);

You'll also need to set the $auth_user_field:

Code:
$auth_user_field = 8;

Well, maybe not. You are allowing users to add, modify and delete, but are not restricting them to modifying and deleting only their own records. If you want them to be able to modify or delete any record in your database, you don't need the UserID field and you can set the $auth_user_field to -1.

You have the field "Region" defined as an option field. I see in %db_select_fields you have defined the "Category" to be different regions. You'll need to change "Category" to "Region" in order to get your select list to show up on your forms.



------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
First I want to thank you your help.
I did all the changes but the error continiu in the same form.I copy the changes in the web.

http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/default1.htm

I really like how work the DBMAN and take de decision to buy it, but I canīt configure it.

Please could you continue help me?
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
Did you make any changes to the db.cgi file? My guess, from the exact error message I got is that you have changed the line

$db_script_path = ".";

If so, you need to change it back to what it was.


------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
Great, Now itīs OK!. Thanks.
I have another one, My general idea whith dbman is that all the people can only view and search the records, and one person(me)can add and modify and delete. I understand in the example that this person is default.
I enter with Url with default and I try to add and said error the script..
This my configure abaut the authorization options , could you check it please? Thinking in my general idea.

# Authorization Options
# --------------------------------------------------------
# No Authentication? (1 = "there is no authentication", 0 = "there is authentication")
# If you choose no authentication, then set the permissions of what
# people can do with: @auth_default_permissions below.
$auth_no_authentication = 1;

# The amount of time in seconds that user files are kept in the
# auth directory before the program removes them. 2-6 hours is
# probably a good value.
$auth_time = 21600; # 6 hours (in seconds)

# Enable (1) or disable (0) logging.
$auth_logging = 1;

# Allow a default user? This means you can specify a user via the URL
# and skip the logon process. Use this to allow people to search without
# logging on, but require log in if they want to add/modify/remove etc.
# (1 = "yes", 0 = "no")
$auth_allow_default = 1;

# Default permissions used if there is no authentication, or for a default
# user. (View, Add, Delete, Modify, Admin), 1 = enable, 0 = disable.
@auth_default_permissions = (1,1,1,1,0);

# Allow people to sign up for their own userid/passwords? They will
# recieve default permissions.
$auth_signup = 0;

# Permissions a new signup should get.
@auth_signup_permissions = (0,0,0,0,0);

# Registered users: can modify/delete _only_ own records. For this to make
# sense you should set default off or to 1,0,0,0.
$auth_modify_own = 0;

# Registered users: can view _only_ own records. For this to make sense
# you should turn off default permissions.
$auth_view_own = 0;

# Auth user field. This is the field position in the database used for storing
# the userid who owns the record. Set to -1 if not used.
$auth_user_field = -1;

# URL to send user if they chose log off. Leave blank and the script will return to
# the logon prompt (although this only makes sense if you are using authentication).
$auth_logoff = "http://www.gossamer-threads.com/scripts/dbman/";
Thanks.
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
You need to use these settings, for what you want:

$auth_no_authentication = 0;
@auth_default_permissions = (1,0,0,0,0);

The other settings that you have will work just fine.


------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
Hi, I did the changes and now I enter to the main menu with the option to view . That is correct with my idea and How I can enter to add or modify or delete the record?
Only I can enter to do this. How can I do?
I set $auth_user_field_ to 9 and them What?
I didn't find the way.
I ned your help again.
Thanks.
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
I don't think you set up the .cfg file like I suggested.

You have to make sure to have

$auth_no_authentication = 0;

If you do that, when you go to

http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin/db.cgi

you will see the login form. The URL you want for your default users is

http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin/db.cgi?db=default&uid=default



------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
 Authorization Options
# --------------------------------------------------------
# No Authentication? (1 = "there is no authentication", 0 = "there is authentication")
# If you choose no authentication, then set the permissions of what
# people can do with: @auth_default_permissions below.
$auth_no_authentication = O;

# The amount of time in seconds that user files are kept in the
# auth directory before the program removes them. 2-6 hours is
# probably a good value.
$auth_time = 21600; # 6 hours (in seconds)

# Enable (1) or disable (0) logging.
$auth_logging = 1;

# Allow a default user? This means you can specify a user via the URL
# and skip the logon process. Use this to allow people to search without
# logging on, but require log in if they want to add/modify/remove etc.
# (1 = "yes", 0 = "no")
$auth_allow_default = 1;

# Default permissions used if there is no authentication, or for a default
# user. (View, Add, Delete, Modify, Admin), 1 = enable, 0 = disable.
@auth_default_permissions = (1,0,0,0,0);

# Allow people to sign up for their own userid/passwords? They will
# recieve default permissions.
$auth_signup = 0;

# Permissions a new signup should get.
@auth_signup_permissions = (0,0,0,0,0);

# Registered users: can modify/delete _only_ own records. For this to make
# sense you should set default off or to 1,0,0,0.
$auth_modify_own = 0;

# Registered users: can view _only_ own records. For this to make sense
# you should turn off default permissions.
$auth_view_own = 0;

# Auth user field. This is the field position in the database used for storing
# the userid who owns the record. Set to -1 if not used.
$auth_user_field = 9;

Hi, I set up the .cfg like this.I can enter and log in but I can find the options to add, delete and modify.(I want this options only for me). How can I do this options?
Now the set up is perfect for the other people enter to the dbman.
Only left the options for me .
You can see the main menu in
http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin/db.cgi?db=default&uid=default

Tnanks.
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
I guess I missed when you said before that you had set the $auth_user_field to 9. You had it right before:

$auth_user_field = -1;

You have

$auth_no_authentication = O;

(You used an uppercase "o")

It needs to be

$auth_no_authentication = 0;

(A zero.)


------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
Sorry JPD my Inglish isn't good but I trie to explain:
I did the changes but,
When I enter to db.cgi show me a menu whith log on and, How the other people can enter whithout log in?
Remember that I want that the visitors o the people can enter directly to one option to view or search, only this.
And now when the people enter they will find a menu of log on and password, etc..I don't want this.
I hope that you understand me.
Sorry and Thanks again.
one more and when I trie to add appear this:
CGI ERROR
==========================================
Error Message : error in get_defaults. unable to open id file: .default.count.
Reason: No such file or directory
Script Location : db.cgi
Perl Version : 5.00404
Setup File : default.cfg
User ID : author
Session ID : author.95489341744428

THANKS.


[This message has been edited by yalo (edited April 04, 2000).]
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
Click the links below:

http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/...ault&uid=default

http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin/db.cgi

The first one will be used for your users. I'm sure you have other pages on your website. You would use something like:

Code:
<a href="http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin/db.cgi?db=default&uid=default">Database</a>

for your visitors to view your database.

When you want to log in to make changes, you would use

http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin/db.cgi

You might want to save that location in a bookmark in your browser so that you can go it easily.

Does this help?

Regarding your other problem --

There was a file in the DBMan .zip file you downloaded called default.count. If you don't find it, create a new file in your text editor and enter 1 in it. Save this file as default.count. Upload it to your server -- in ASCII mode -- and set the permissions to 666.


------------------
JPD







[This message has been edited by JPDeni (edited April 04, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by JPDeni (edited April 04, 2000).]
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
I did the changes with de default.count , I enter 1 and upload in ASCII but continue whith:CGI ERROR
==========================================
Error Message : error in get_defaults. unable to open id file: .default.count.
Reason: No such file or directory
Script Location : db.cgi
Perl Version : 5.00404
Setup File : default.cfg
User ID : admin
Session ID : admin.95493529145945

Thanks.
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
 


[This message has been edited by yalo (edited April 05, 2000).]
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
I see the problem now. There must be a typo in the DBMan distribution.

The line

$db_id_file_name = $db_script_path . "default.count";

should be

$db_id_file_name = $db_script_path . "/default.count";

Sorry I missed that before.


------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
JPD, I did the changes and continue with error
this is the configure:# File and URL's
# --------------------------------------------------------
# URL of the directory dbman resides in. No Trailing Slash Please.
$db_dir_url = "http://ecoworld.hypermart.net/cgi-bin";
# URL of dbman.
$db_script_url = $db_dir_url . "/db.cgi";
# Full Path and File name of the database file.
$db_file_name = $db_script_path . "/default.db";
# Full path and file name of the counter file.
$db_id_file_name = $db_script_path . "/default.count";
# Full path and file name of the authorization directory.
$auth_dir = $db_script_path . "/auth";
# Full path and file name of the password file.
$auth_pw_file = $db_script_path . "/default.pass";
# Full path and file name of the log file.
$auth_log_file = $db_script_path . "/default.log";
# Full path and file name of the html routines.
require $db_script_path . "/html.pl";

and the error
CGI ERROR
==========================================
Error Message : Error loading required libraries.
Check that they exist, permissions are set correctly and that they compile.
Reason: (Maybe you didn't strip carriage returns after a network transfer?)

Script Location : db.cgi
Perl Version : 5.00404
Setup File : default.cfg

Sorry I need yor help!
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
Looks like you didn't upload your .cfg file in ASCII mode when you made the change. Try it again. Smile


------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
Iīm sure , I did it in ASCII mode and I tried again and the error continue.
I did it again and continue. All in ASCII mode.

Thanks.
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
What program are you using to edit your files? Notepad? Wordpad? Write?



------------------
JPD





Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
OK! I try again and yeS!!!! I do it. Thanks.
I have got questions.

1)It is possible to define two Keys in dbman?
My database need two keys to the best operation.

2) When I buy he licence the report that appear after the menu disappears?

3) In this demo version I can customize the look?

Thanks JPD I 'm very satisfied with your support.Thanks again.

[This message has been edited by yalo (edited April 05, 2000).]
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
No, I'm afraid that you can't have two keys. Possibly if you can explain why you need them, I can help you out.

The information at the bottom of the page, that starts with

CGI ERROR
==========================================
Error Message : Debug Information
Script Location : db.cgi
Perl Version : 5.00404
Setup File : default.cfg

can be eliminated right now. All you have to do is set

$db_debug = 0;

in your .cfg file.

You certainly can customize the look. There is no difference between the versions of the script, whether you pay the registration fee or not. The only difference is that, unless you have paid the fee, you are supposed to display the Gossamer Threads logo on the database pages -- and then only if your database is not used for profit.

I'm pleased to be able to help. Smile


------------------
JPD






Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
JPD, I changed the key to a field "URL" and now the "htt://" didnīt appear in this field and the numbers cosecutives didnīt appear in thE field "ID".I like that the numbers cosecutives when I add a record continue show me.
I want that the informations are whith a number consecutive and the key will be the field "url"

It is posible?

Whith wicth editor I can save as *.pl?
Thanks.
[This message has been edited by yalo (edited April 06, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by yalo (edited April 06, 2000).]
Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
The only way to have consecutive numbers added to a field automatically is for the field where the numbers are to be the $db_key. In other words, if you want consecutive numbers in the 'ID' field, you must have

$db_key = 'ID';

There are two good text editor that you can use. There is information about them on the following page:

http://www.jpdeni.com/dbman/tutorial1.html



------------------
JPD






Quote Reply
Re: Error loading rquired libraries In reply to
JPD, I got another problem, I prefer to install the dbman in other server, I start to install and to prove, I take care to do errors, I did it viewing all your correction but appears thi errorError Message : Error loading required libraries.
Check that they exist, permissions are set correctly and that they compile.
Reason: Can't locate default.cfg in @INC (@INC contains: http://www.elancla.webprovider.com/dbman /usr/lib/perl5/i386-linux/5.004 /usr/lib/perl5 /usr/local/lib/site_perl/i386-linux /usr/local/lib/site_perl .) at /disk1/y/yalo/public_html/dbman/db.cgi line 50.

Script Location : /disk1/y/yalo/public_html/dbman/db.cgi
Perl Version : 5.00404
Setup File : default.cfg

In this server it is not necesary to create a directory cgi-bin.

Could you help me? that y prefer this server.
Thanks.!!!!
> >