Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Installation -- Windows :

Ad category problems

Quote Reply
Ad category problems
I'm very new to perl and maybe language problems is also a part of my complete understanding of perl.

Anyway, I have solved the admin setup but when I try to ad categories I start getting lost. So I'm pretty sure that my permissions are set up wrongly. Do I have to use backslashes for the script_paths when I upload the .pl files to the server?

I'm really trying to read through the Readme files and also the scripts but I get stuck.

CB

Quote Reply
Re: Ad category problems In reply to
In Reply To:
Do I have to use backslashes for the script_paths when I upload the .pl files to the server?
No.

In Reply To:
I'm really trying to read through the Readme files and also the scripts but I get stuck.
How are you getting stuck?
What errors do you confront when you try to Add Categories?
What is the permission of your categories.db and categoryid.txt files? They both need to be set to world writable. If you do not have permission to change directory and file permissions, then contact your hosting company and ask them to set up directory and file permissions for you.

Regards,

Eliot Lee
Quote Reply
How are you getting stuck?
What errors do you confront when you try to Add Categories?
What is the permission of your categories.db and categoryid.txt files? They both need to be set to world writable. If you do not have permission to change directory and file permissions, then contact your hosting company and ask them to set up directory and file permissions for you.

Regards,

Eliot Lee
-------------------------------------------

Thank you Eliot