Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Discussions :

Unkown Tag: build_root_url

Quote Reply
Unkown Tag: build_root_url
Hi!

I am new to GT and got everything installed perfectly, added the non english mod and a few more things to go. Everything worked correctly after a few minor adjustments (took hours to solve though). Added more addons yesterday and something screwed up so I uploaded the backed up files and now this happens when I want to validate new urls. Also in the sent mail to the user this shows up.

I have checked doublechecked and I canīt figure out what is missing or even where. I have searched all my pages, both the new and the old ones to see if there is any differens but as I donīt know cgi itīs not easy at all.

Does anyone have any ideas at all as to where something could be missing or a simple solution.

Best regards Carina
Quote Reply
Re: [Gokboet] Unkown Tag: build_root_url In reply to
Hi Carina,

There are many replies for this question. Please search it on this forum.

Ensure that the build_root_url tag is existed in the site_html_templates.pl file as below

%globals = (
date => &get_date,
time => &get_time,
db_cgi_url => $db_cgi_url,
build_root_url => $build_root_url,
site_title => $build_site_title,
css => $build_css_url,
banner => ''
);

Cheers,

Cheers,

Dat

Programming and creating plugins and templates
Blog
Quote Reply
Re: [tandat] Unkown Tag: build_root_url In reply to
Thanks for the answer. I reinstalled everything so it works. I did search the forum but there are so many answer so it is really difficult to find out which is what and so on. I kept going or hours before I sort of just gave up. I have another problem thoug and I have searched the forums. I canīt get the <%title_linked%> to show in the category pages. The tag is there but no clickable link. I tried the hard way to figure out parts of the code if something was missing but...

I am using templates and the non_english mod as the language is swedish.