Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Discussions :

sub cat link total

Quote Reply
sub cat link total
I've been searching and searching but can't seem to find related problem.

Category link total (4) is fine on the main page. In the cat where I have (4) links I have now built 10 sub cats but no link (0) total. I then enter one of the sub cats and first then it shows (4) link totals. Why doesn't it show the link total in the main sub cat area ?

I'm new to all cgi and I have had my problems with setting it up because I run a NT where I had to seperate all the files into 2 seperate directories, meaning that I can't have any writable files in my cgi bin. It's been hell when one is new to cgi scripting, but evrything seems to work and I love the script and I'm quite sure taht I'll register it and even soon upgrade to QSL Links

Quote Reply
Re: sub cat link total In reply to
In Reply To:
Why doesn't it show the link total in the main sub cat area ?
Because that is not the way that Links work.

In Reply To:
upgrade to QSL Links
Uh...I think you mean Links SQL. What is QSL???

Regards,

Eliot Lee
Quote Reply
Thanks Eliot for your reply. So there's no way that sub cat can be resolved ?

Yes I do mean Links SQL and by the looks of it, it would pay off to go straight to that version but I really need to understand a bit more before I upgrade.

Best regards Claus

I'm actually going through the SQL demo now, it seems much more flexible. Are there any calculations of how many links it can hold ?
Quote Reply
The number of links that Links SQL can hold has been discussed so many times.

If you search the Links SQL forum I guarantee you will find an answer.

Paul Wilson.
Installations:
http://www.wiredon.net/gt/
Quote Reply