Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Discussions :

SSH Build

Quote Reply
SSH Build
I was wondering if someone could tell me which files I need to alter, and how, to run the build using ssh. I also need to know the command and where to run it from, the root directory or the program folder in the cgi-bin. I was also wondering if it's possible to rebuild just portions of the database, rather than rebuilding it all.

Presently I am having to use the Staggered (Auto) mode from the admin page.

I am running a Red Hat Linux 9.0 / Apache 2.0 server.

I have some experience using the SSH, but am limited, so please instruct in layman's terms Smile

Thanks in advance,
RJ
Quote Reply
Re: [RJLee] SSH Build In reply to
Its pretty easy Smile

cd /path/to/your/admin
nohup perl nph-build.cgi > log.txt &
tail -n20 -f log.txt

Hope that helps.

Cheers

Andy (mod)
andy@ultranerds.co.uk
Want to give me something back for my help? Please see my Amazon Wish List
GLinks ULTRA Package | GLinks ULTRA Package PRO
Links SQL Plugins | Website Design and SEO | UltraNerds | ULTRAGLobals Plugin | Pre-Made Template Sets | FREE GLinks Plugins!
Quote Reply
Re: [Andy] SSH Build In reply to
Hi Andy,
So just,
cd /home/site/cgi-bin/folder/admin

then type,
nohup perl nph-build.cgi > log.txt & tail -n20 -f log.txt
then hit enter?

That's all?
Quote Reply
Hi,

Almost :)

nohup perl nph-build.cgi > log.txt & tail -n20 -f log.txt

should be two seperate commands;

..and then;

tail -n20 -f log.txt

That should do it :)

Cheers

Andy (mod)
andy@ultranerds.co.uk
Links SQL Plugins | Website Design and SEO | UltraNerds | ULTRAGLobals Plugin | Pre-Made Template Sets | FREE GLinks Plugins!
Quote Reply
Oh, you mean do it as you said, not as I interpreted it Wink

then enter

then type,
tail -n20 -f log.txt
and hit enter again.

I do not need to modify the nph-build.cgi?
Quote Reply
Exactly =)

Quote:
I do not need to modify the nph-build.cgi?