Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Links 2.0 : Discussions :

ColdFusion

Quote Reply
ColdFusion
Hello everyone,

Has anyone here worked with ColdFusion (I do) I love Links but it could be programmed with CF in about 3 minutes and use SQL.

-JEX
Quote Reply
Re: ColdFusion In reply to
Offcourse Liks2.0 could NOT be prgramed in 3 minutes.

....otherwise do it, and show me the results :-)
Quote Reply
I have been using Cold Fusion for over 3 years and I was once tempted to create a Links in Cold Fusion. It is MUCH more complicated than you think, doing all of the hashing and creating individual index files rather than using stressful cgi's or cfm's. I am currently using Links together with Cold Fusion. Links creates the cfm pages and then I put in additional logic which then chooses different cf includes for different pages. It can also be used to further target ads based on the directory name.

Links and CF are 2 of my favorite software programs out there.

-Joe
Quote Reply
I have been using Cold Fusion for over 3 years and I was once tempted to create a Links in Cold Fusion. It is MUCH more complicated than you think, doing all of the hashing and creating individual index files rather than using stressful cgi's or cfm's. I am currently using Links together with Cold Fusion. Links creates the cfm pages and then I put in additional logic which then chooses different cf includes for different pages. It can also be used to further target ads based on the directory name.

Links and CF are 2 of my favorite software programs out there.

-Joe
Quote Reply
Sorry for the 3 min comment. But it could be done in Cold Fusion... For example..

Viewing links:

SELECT *
FROM Links
WHERE Category = #Category#

Random Jump:

SELECT Max(Id) AS TotalLinks
FROM Links

CFSET Max = "#TotalLinks#"

CFSET GetLink = "#RandRange(1, #TotalLinks#)"

SELECT Url
FROM Links
WHERE Id = "#GetLink#"

CFLOCATION URL="#Url#" ADDTOKEN="No"