Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Mail : Discussion :

purge users

Quote Reply
purge users
Hi

I just purged all my users :(

Are they and their messages deleted for ever ?
(and what happens if a message for one user exists, but another one sign up with the same name?)

Quote Reply
Re: purge users In reply to
In Reply To:
(and what happens if a message for one user exists, but another one sign up with the same name?)
They would be able to access the messages. It will pose problems in the future.

Why did you purge all the users?

Regards,

Eliot Lee
Quote Reply
Re: purge users In reply to
I was supposed to purge errors for the last day, but I choose to purge users instead, and the alert box look the same as was on Purge errors, so I just put in 1 day, and pushed ok....But everything wasnīt completely ok....

Normaly, I have backup of all my data, but....

If a user with the same name sign up and get their messages, wouldnīt that be a security risk?

Quote Reply
Re: purge users In reply to
In Reply To:
If a user with the same name sign up and get their messages, wouldnīt that be a security risk?
Yes...it would.

Regards,

Eliot Lee
Quote Reply
Re: purge users In reply to
Hi,

No, unfortunately when you delete a user, all their email is removed from the system (files actually erased). Your only alternative is to restore your system from backup. Sorry!

Cheers,

Alex

--
Gossamer Threads Inc.