Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Mail : Discussion :

Mail body missing

Quote Reply
Mail body missing
Hi I am seeing few mails are coming to the box OK but for few mails , the *body* part is MISSING. While checking the header of the mail where body part is missing, found the error is showing as follows: ___________________________________________ A fatal error has occured: GMail::Messages (11306): Could not open (/home/sites/mail.domain.com/data/msgs/d/a/e/daeca85873f1ca58c49f7a80896566e4) for reading. Reason: No such file or directory Please enable debugging in setup for more details. ___________________________________________ I am very new to GMail and i did not set up also the GMail.

So it will be really appreciated if i get any hints to solve this issues and also pl. let me know where i will ENABLE the debugging option.

Thanks in Advance.
Tinni
Quote Reply
Re: [Tinni] Mail body missing In reply to
Sounds like you've got a permissions problem going on there. The user incoming.pl is running as doesn't have permissions to write to that particular directory, and so the email info gets inserted into the database, but the message itself isn't written to disk.

You can enable debugging by going to the admin => Setup => Misc Setup => Debugging.

Adrian
Quote Reply
Re: [brewt] Mail body missing In reply to
Hi

Thanks a lot for your reply. I have checked the 'permission', the 'incoming.pl' is running as 'apache', and
the permission of the GMail direcory is also with user/group as 'apache'.

The incoming.pl has been set as 'cron' as follows:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0,5,10,15,20,25,30,35,40,45,50,55 * * * * /home/sites/mail.domain.com/data/batch/incoming.pl

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My qs. is - it is not always happening. I have tested , for example i have taken a mail and i tested