Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Discussions :

can't delete Categories [:(]

Quote Reply
can't delete Categories [:(]
Hi Everybody...

This is the biggest fan of Gossamer Writing Cool...
I am a great admirer of the firm, their products, people, and of course this Forum where everybody is helping everybody...

Therefor I also hope that you maybe can try to help me.

I have just got a reinstallment of Links SQL on a new server, but have a kind of a problem. I'm not able to delete categories from my database, but I can do just about anything else with it. I can rename, move, and edit on all other ways. just not delete.... I find that weird, and haven't seen that problem before.

it says the following..:

GT::SQL::Table (49841): Wrong argument passed to this subroutine. Usage: Could not create a condition object out of arguments. at /usr/home/bannerzone/www/cgi-bin/links/admin/GT/SQL/Table.pm line 642.

And I'm not a programmer, so I haven't got a kind of glue what that means. Unimpressed

Hope somebody does...

Thanks Smile

Last edited by:

bannerzone: Aug 26, 2002, 6:00 AM
Quote Reply
Re: [bannerzone] can't delete Categories [:(] In reply to
Does this help : http://www.gossamer-threads.com/...orum.cgi?post=204802 ???
Quote Reply
Re: [YoYoYoYo] can't delete Categories [:(] In reply to
Yes. I'm just a little afraid to make a mysql dump, because I have never done it before...

Do I choose to dump all tables, and then dump it to a file like : /www/mysqldump
Quote Reply
I have made the dump now, thanks for your help :-)
Quote Reply
I did what Aki explained. Took the dump, deleted the tables, and use sql monitor to restore them. it didn't help. Any more you think I can do?
Quote Reply
Can you turn on debug and report back what the error messages say after building? As well, try to go into Links SQL's Database panel and run a "Repair Tables" action. That may help out as well.