Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Discussions :

How do you show edit what <%link%> shows up like for editors?

Quote Reply
How do you show edit what <%link%> shows up like for editors?
Argh..I'm confused here. Where do I need to go to modify the browser.cgi link modification part. I want to make it so link.html shows the image that is listed for that link (only for modification and move)...does anyone know how/what I need to edit? I havn't really played with the editor part of it yet..so I'm still new to this Tongue

Thanks

Andy (mod)
andy@ultranerds.co.uk
Want to give me something back for my help? Please see my Amazon Wish List
GLinks ULTRA Package | GLinks ULTRA Package PRO
Links SQL Plugins | Website Design and SEO | UltraNerds | ULTRAGLobals Plugin | Pre-Made Template Sets | FREE GLinks Plugins!
Quote Reply
Re: [Andy] How do you show edit what <%link%> shows up like for editors? In reply to
Isn't there a hook for this?

Or you could modify the template where you have the <%link%> and replace it with your own generate tag. Just a thought.

http://www.iuni.com/...tware/web/index.html
Links Plugins

Last edited by:

Ian: Jun 13, 2002, 11:34 AM
Quote Reply
Re: [Ian] How do you show edit what <%link%> shows up like for editors? In reply to
Yeah...

I can't see a hook for it though....or even the file that generates it! Could someone point me in the right direction, and then maybe I could edit it Wink

Andy (mod)
andy@ultranerds.co.uk
Links SQL Plugins | Website Design and SEO | UltraNerds | ULTRAGLobals Plugin | Pre-Made Template Sets | FREE GLinks Plugins!
Quote Reply
Re: [Andy] How do you show edit what <%link%> shows up like for editors? In reply to
Links/Browser.pm is where it all happens....

Ivan
-----
Iyengar Yoga Resources / GT Plugins
Quote Reply
Re: [yogi] How do you show edit what <%link%> shows up like for editors? In reply to
Ah..thanks...at least I'm in the right file now Crazy