Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Discussions :

Category: Add Record Failed

Quote Reply
Morning!

With any luck someone will be able to narrow this problem down for me. I'm no prel programmer, and what I could find on the news groups hasn't help me, or I've not been able to interrigate the answer enought to find out how to fix it...

When trying to add a category, I get the following error messages...

--- Start Flood ---

Failed to execute query: 'INSERT INTO lsql_Category (Description,Newest_Link,Category_Template,Timestmp,Meta_Description,Name,Footer,Header,Has_New_Links,Number_of_Links,Has_Changed_Links,Full_Name,Meta_Keywords,FatherID) VALUES (?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?)' Reason: [Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver]Invalid character value for cast specification (SQL-22018)(DBD: st_execute/SQLExecute err=-1)