Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Discussions :

Help in showing links in higher catogories

(Page 1 of 2)
> >
Quote Reply
Help in showing links in higher catogories
Hi All

Ok I was hoping I could get some help here as I am new to link SQL and am just starting to learn all the features, my problem is as follows:

I plan to run the directory as such:

TOP:- Companies

SUB:- asia

SUB:- Usa

SUB:- Europe

---------SUBSUB:- UK

---------SUBSUB:- Germany

---------SUBSUB:- France

Etc, etc

My deal here is I would like it if say the visitor clicks on Europe, they will see all links within the sub catergories: uk, germany, france etc, but then they can narrow the links down then by clicking on say france which then will just show links in france.

I am hoping someone can tell me how to do this.

I hope I haven’t confused anyone by what I want to do if so I will try to explain better.

Thanks before hand.

Kirk

--------------------------------------------------

Life isn't like a box of chocolates ... it's more like a jar of jalapenos. What you do today might burn your ass tomorrow.

Last edited by:

mekro: Feb 26, 2002, 2:03 AM
Quote Reply
Re: [mekro] Help in showing links in higher catogories In reply to
Hi,

You could do this by copying the link. Goto Browse in your admin and click on the link and copy it into both categories.

Cheers,

Alex
--
Gossamer Threads Inc.
Quote Reply
Re: [Alex] Help in showing links in higher catogories In reply to
Isn't there a way to make parent category shows all the links of the subcategories automaticly.?
Quote Reply
Re: [Essam] Help in showing links in higher catogories In reply to
I've been thinking about this.

It would be similar to how eBay uses their directory, where subdirectories are to aid in refining a search, not the actual 'storage' area the way it is in DMOZ or Yahoo.