Gossamer Forum
Quote Reply
Plugins...
Ok, I'm new to all this plugin stuff...so please bear with me ;) I've got up up to the stage where it is asking for 'Install Code'. What exactly would I put there? I'm a bit confused here. The rest of it has been pretty simple...just this bit I'm stuck on really ;)

Any help would be much appreciated.

Andy (mod)
andy@ultranerds.co.uk
Want to give me something back for my help? Please see my Amazon Wish List
GLinks ULTRA Package | GLinks ULTRA Package PRO
Links SQL Plugins | Website Design and SEO | UltraNerds | ULTRAGLobals Plugin | Pre-Made Template Sets | FREE GLinks Plugins!
Quote Reply
Re: [A.J.] Plugins... In reply to
Mmm...found the documentation for most of it....but I'm still having a few problems :(

I'm getting the following error when trying to do an install of the Ace_PPC_Banner.tar file;

Quote:
unning installation code: Can't call method "name" on an undefined value at (eval 1) line 84.

Line 84 is this;

Code:
$file->name("$CFG->{admin_root_path}/../click.php");

Anyone got any ideas? I've uploaded a copy of install.pm if its any help ;) Also got another little weirdf problem...for some reason the version number is coming up as 2 squares. In install.pm I have it set as 1.0.1, but its getting screwed up somewhere along the lines...anyone seen that before?

Thanks in advance to anyone who replys...it is appreciated ;)

Andy (mod)
andy@ultranerds.co.uk
Links SQL Plugins | Website Design and SEO | UltraNerds | ULTRAGLobals Plugin | Pre-Made Template Sets | FREE GLinks Plugins!

Last edited by:

A.J.: Apr 12, 2002, 3:42 AM
Quote Reply
Re: [Andy.] Plugins... In reply to
Hi,

One of your tar files did not extract. Add:

my $class = 'Plugins::Ace_PPC_Banner';

before my $file line, and then change each:

$file = $tar->get_file ('click.php');

to:

$file = $tar->get_file ('click.php') or return $class->error("Unable to extract click.php ($GT::Tar::error)");

and you should see the error message.

Cheers,

Alex
--