Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Forum : Discussion :

How do YOU handle moderators

Quote Reply
How do YOU handle moderators
Hi all,

I've been running an open discussion forum for close to five years now. I am in the process of switching to Gossamer Forum (psyched!) and I am thinking of setting up moderators.

I am wondering what everyones approach is, from the practical to the philosphical, regarding moderators.

How do you choose a moderator?
How do you enlist their services?
What do you expect from them?
What sort of privilages do you give them?
Do you have moderator policy or guideline? (Can you publish it here?)
Are there any drawbacks or things to watch out for regarding moderators?

Other comments?

Thanks so much for your input.
Mike
Quote Reply
Re: [Swaylock] How do YOU handle moderators In reply to
In Reply To:
Hi all,

I've been running an open discussion forum for close to five years now. I am in the process of switching to Gossamer Forum (psyched!) and I am thinking of setting up moderators.

I am wondering what everyones approach is, from the practical to the philosphical, regarding moderators.

How do you choose a moderator?
How do you enlist their services?
What do you expect from them?
What sort of privilages do you give them?
Do you have moderator policy or guideline? (Can you publish it here?)
Are there any drawbacks or things to watch out for regarding moderators?

Other comments?

Thanks so much for your input.
Mike

Mike,

Big subject with a lot of room for discussion. I'm using mod's in my forum and intend to continue to do so.