Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Forum : Development, Plugins and Globals :

Search Engine Friendly Templates!

(Page 2 of 5)
> > > >
Quote Reply
Re: [Jagerman] Search Engine Friendly Templates! In reply to
Thanks so much for the reply. I'm still relatively new at this stuff, so I wouldn't have thought to check the error log on my own.

There is one error which seems to be the real culprit:

[Mon Jun 24 16:52:40 2002] [alert] [client xx.xxx.xxx.xxx] /path/to/.htaccess: RewriteRule: unknown flag 'NE'

Which would seem to gel with the experience that once I got rid of that last line, I started getting 404 errors instead of 500 errors...

Does this give you any ideas? Thanks again.

Adam

Fractured Atlas :: Liberate the Artist
Services: Healthcare, Fiscal Sponsorship, Marketing, Education, The Emerging Artists Fund
Quote Reply
Re: [adamuforestasan] Search Engine Friendly Templates! In reply to
Hi,

Maybe try something similar to this (below): (Note that RewriteEngine will not work with FrontPage extensions.)

RewriteEngine on
Options +FollowSymlinks
RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^\.htaccess$ - [F]

RewriteRule ^(.*)site/support/(.*)P([0-9]+)/?$ /site/cgi-bin/support/gforum.cgi?post=$3&t=search_engine [L]
RewriteRule ^(.*)site/support/(.*)P([0-9]+)-([0-9]+)/?$ /site/cgi-bin/support/gforum.cgi?post=$3&page=$4&t=search_engine [L]
RewriteRule ^(.*)site/support/(.*)C([0-9]+)/?$ /site/cgi-bin/support/gforum.cgi?category=$3&t=search_engine [L]
RewriteRule ^(.*)site/support/(.*)F([0-9]+)/?$ /site/cgi-bin/support/gforum.cgi?forum=$3&t=search_engine [L]
RewriteRule ^(.*)site/support/(.*)F([0-9]+)-([0-9]+)/?$ /site/cgi-bin/support/gforum.cgi?forum=$3&page=$4&t=search_engine [L]
RewriteRule ^(.*)site/support/?$ /site/cgi-bin/support/gforum.cgi?t=search_engine [L]
RewriteRule ^(.*)site/support/(.*)gforum.cgi /site/cgi-bin/support/gforum.cgi?%{QUERY_STRING} [NS,L]

Good luck! Smile

François
Quote Reply
Hi,