Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : DBMan : Customization :

Displaying Specials

Quote Reply
Displaying Specials
Hi,

I want to add the following feature.

I have a select field with options of yes or no. If an Item has the option of yes, I want to do the following.

On my webstie homepage (not DBman homepage), I want to have a link when clicked will display a list of all the items that are on special. So I need the script to look in the database and bring up all the items that have "Yes" in the field Discount, and list it.

**I saw a similar explanation in the fourum but sadly it went over my head. please remember I am a bit of a novice**

Thank You
Quote Reply
Re: [jamaicasearch41] Displaying Specials In reply to
In Reply To:
Hi,

I want to add the following feature.

I have a checkbox field with options of yes only "check or leave it unchecked". If there is a special being offered the box is checked to select "yes", I want to do the following.

On my website homepage (not DBman homepage), I want to have a link when clicked will display a list of all the items that are on special. So I need the script to look in the database and bring up all the items that have "Yes" in the field Discount, and list it.

**I saw a similar explanation in the fourum but sadly it went over my head. please remember I am a bit of a novice**

Thank You
Quote Reply
Assuming this is the "default" database, your link would look like

$db_dir_url/db.cgi?db=default&uid=default&view_records=1&Discount=yes&sb=3

Find the $db_dir_url in your .cfg file. It will be the first line that you edited.

If your field that lists the specials is called something else, replace Discount with the correct name of the field. The field name must be exactly the same as you defined it in your .cfg file, including the case.