Gossamer Forum
Home : Gossamer Threads Inc. : Discussion :

About this forum..

(Page 1 of 2)
> >
Quote Reply
About this forum..
This forum is a place to discuss any questions you might have about Gossamer Threads the company, or on any of the announcements we have made. Also, if you have script ideas you'd like to post, here's the place to post them!

Cheers,

Alex

--
Gossamer Threads Inc.
Quote Reply
Re: About this forum.. In reply to
Great site, and the forum really appears to be alot faster. This is my first time in the new forum, can I make two very small suggestions:-

1. I see the ratings are slightly different eg stranger, journeyman etc, a small help page may help users to understand some of the phrases.

2. I live in the UK and would visit the forum daily, however when I am in bed you are all working hard, I normally drop by your home page to see what time it is with yourselves, a small clock in the top of the forum may assist.

These in noway reflect in what is a great site, and excellent forums. These features would assist me, but they may not be what everybody else wants.

One again great site.

Davy C

Quote Reply
Hi!

Thanks for the feedback. The stranger, journeyman are in no way ratings, but just reflect the number of posts a person has made:

Code:
0 Stranger
25 Newbie
50 Journeyman
100 Member
200 Enthusiast
400 Addict
700 Old Hand
1200 Veteran
As for the clock, I'll look into it, but in the meantime just subtract 8 hours. =)

Cheers,

Alex

--
Gossamer Threads Inc.
Quote Reply
Would of personally seen you switch to the v-bulletin software for the forum. It's MySQL and a laid out like the old UBB. I have just purchased a copy for my site and switching from UBB.

See at http://www.vbulletin.com

Jerry

Quote Reply
Any reason why? I personally am not a big php fan, much prefer perl.

Cheers,

Alex

--
Gossamer Threads Inc.
Quote Reply