Gossamer Forum
Home : Gossamer Threads Inc. : Discussion :

Please suggest an online payment system

Quote Reply
Please suggest an online payment system
Hello,

We do not do very much online business. Mostly we get small donations from people - a few thousand per year. We have been using paypal for this but would like to change to a new system. We are hoping that the system will be very simple and secure for the user and not cost us a lot of money.

What do you suggest?

thanks,
bob

.:SEAWEAD:.
Quote Reply
Re: [baidarkabob] Please suggest an online payment system In reply to
Hi,

Why do you want to switch from paypal? Are you looking for a system that will take credit cards rather then requiring a paypal account?

Cheers,

Alex
--
Gossamer Threads Inc.
Quote Reply
Re: [Alex] Please suggest an online payment system In reply to
That is a big part of it Alex. Also I have had some bad experiences with paypal not paying...

bob

.:SEAWEAD:.
Quote Reply
http://www.moneybookers.com is pretty good (not that high fees either).

PayPal are good... but as you just said; they do have quite high fees (I used to pay £1GB to send even $20 into my bank ... as well as a rubbish exchange rate).

Cheers

Andy (mod)
andy@ultranerds.co.uk
Want to give me something back for my help? Please see my Amazon Wish List
GLinks ULTRA Package | GLinks ULTRA Package PRO
Links SQL Plugins | Website Design and SEO | UltraNerds | ULTRAGLobals Plugin | Pre-Made Template Sets | FREE GLinks Plugins!
Quote Reply
Paypal is an eBay company, and plays by the same abritrary rules eBay does when dealing with people.
They are not a bank any more, and any money in your "paypal account" is fair game for them to flat out steal.
Go fight them to get it back!