Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Forum : Discussion :

No warning when deleting a forum. Be careful!

Quote Reply
No warning when deleting a forum. Be careful!
Hi,

In the admin panel, on the page where we can modify a forum, if we click on the button "Delete Record", all the forum is deleted instantaneously! There is no warning telling us that we will lost all the forum setting and all the posts in that forum. I past very close to a disaster with this button. I clicked on it by mistake, instead of the button "Modify Record"... But by chance I had a recent backup...

I think there should be a warning after we've clicked on this button telling us that if we continue the forum will be completely (setting and posts)deleted.

François
Subject Author Views Date
Post No warning when deleting a forum. Be careful! Franco 794 Sep 12, 2002, 10:19 PM