Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Discussions :

Deleting a link record does not delete the user?

Quote Reply
Deleting a link record does not delete the user?
Hello!

Maybe this has been discussed before or users are aware of. I found out that deleting a link record did not delete the user itself. This was from the following link:

...admin/links/admin/admin.cgi?do=modify_form&db=Links&modify=1&1

Now I understand that there can be many links by the user. So if one link is not working then the user data should not be deleted. However, if there is only one link and if the directory is based on one user <> one link, then over a period of time there will be many users in the database that should not be there.

Suggestion:

If there is a check box provided in the form: Delete the user also, it would only then do it.
Subject Author Views Date
Post Deleting a link record does not delete the user? dearnet 701 Aug 8, 2002, 12:01 AM