
rob.macgregor at gmail
Jun 30, 2009, 7:32 AM
Post #2 of 3
(1083 views)
Permalink
|
On Tue, Jun 30, 2009 at 08:56, <david.lw.wong [at] exxonmobil> wrote: > Hi SPF Support Forum, > > I need some advice on SPF config on our DNS record. Our current SPF record > on DNS > > > > I am getting error message when sending email from @exxonmobil.com to > mailing domain @franki.be and received rejection error message pointing to > SPF record error > > http://www.openspf.org/Why?id=david.lw.wong%40exxonmobil.com&ip=212.166.45.84&receiver=axsguard.franki-construct.be > > From URL above, it mentioned that one of the mailing sending address > 212-166-45-84.win.be is not in the SPF record list. > > So, it have recommend that we should insert the address into the SPF list. > > But the problem is, we only have 4 outbound servers, which all already > list in the SPF record > > dalmxp61.exxonmobil.com > dalmxp62.exxonmobil.com > hoemxp61.exxonmobil.com > hoemxp62.exxonmobil.com > > We not sure where is the 212-166-45-84.win.be comes from. Checking on our > relay log, it seems that mail.franki.be mailing server have ip address - > 212.166.45.84 which similar to what it suggesting for us to put. But it > just doesn't make any sense because the SPF list is for declaring our > official sending mailing server which it should have sufficient for our > SPF record for other to authenticate. It could be the recipient is forwarding it - can you post the entire rejection message, including headers? -- Please keep list traffic on the list. Rob MacGregor Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he doesn't become a monster. Friedrich Nietzsche ------------------------------------------- Sender Policy Framework: http://www.openspf.org Modify Your Subscription: http://www.listbox.com/member/ Archives: https://www.listbox.com/member/archive/1020/=now RSS Feed: https://www.listbox.com/member/archive/rss/1020/ Powered by Listbox: http://www.listbox.com
|