
jason.juarez at gmail
Sep 25, 2007, 4:25 AM
Post #8 of 17
(3478 views)
Permalink
|
hi john, thanks for your replys, they've been very helpful. basically what you mean is i should only change tle the mail server spf? which in this case is the same as hostname (kin.mundoposible.org), what i have at the moment as spf is: "v=spf1 a mx -all" and you mean it should be like this: "v=spf1 a mx a:kin.mundoposible.org ~all" or more like this: "v=spf1 a mx a:kin.mundoposible.org ip4:72.36.163.114 ~all" and would this go to all domain names which are on this server? thanks for everything. Jason. Received: from [201.160.132.131] (helo=[192.168.0.2]) On 9/22/07, John Blazek <spf.pobox [at] logicalsolutns> wrote: > Followup: > > Of course the really funny thing was.. I only added the numeric IP to > the SPF record for my mail server, but once I did that, all the > domains that I host began going through to hotmail. > > Coincidence? perhaps. > > Microsoft would not give me any help at all other than to repeatedly > point to their website, which was useless. > > -john > > ***************** > > I recently had an issue with HOTMAIL and they indicated that I had to > include my IP in the spf record. > > They were accepting mail, with no error messages, but they were not > delivering it. > > Once I added the IP address to the SPF record, the mail began going through. > > Once again, microsoft sucks. > > -john > > > At 10:12 PM 9/22/2007, you wrote: > >hi, > > > >i am new on the list, and i write looking for some hints as to what's > >wrong with my mail configuration: all incoming and outgoing mails to > >hotmail aren't being delivered. > >i contacted mirosoft sender id, and the postmaster said the domain > >names hosted on the hostname (kin.mundoposible.org) don't have spf, > >and even though i added it, dnsreport says it's doesn't have one. i > >added the following: "v=spf1 a mx -all" > > > >the domain names in the server are now receiving emails from hotmail > >(this was after changing config in exim), but still can't send any > >mails to hotmail: they immediately bounce. neither domains or ip's are > >blacklisted as spammers. another thing is that mail sent from > >individual domains appear as if being sent by the hostname itself. > > > >any help would be appreciated. > > > >Jay > > > >------------------------------------------- > >----------------------------------------------------------------------- > >Archives at http://archives.listbox.com/spf-help/current/ or > >http://www.gossamer-threads.com/lists/spf/help/ (easier to search) > >To unsubscribe, change your address, or temporarily deactivate your > >subscription, > >please go to > >http://v2.listbox.com/member/?& > >Powered by Listbox: http://www.listbox.com > > > ------------------------------------------- > ----------------------------------------------------------------------- > Archives at http://archives.listbox.com/spf-help/current/ or > http://www.gossamer-threads.com/lists/spf/help/ (easier to search) > To unsubscribe, change your address, or temporarily deactivate your > subscription, > please go to http://v2.listbox.com/member/?& > Powered by Listbox: http://www.listbox.com > -- Jason Juarez "Weblog Journalism for the Pocho Crowd." ------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Archives at http://archives.listbox.com/spf-help/current/ or http://www.gossamer-threads.com/lists/spf/help/ (easier to search) To unsubscribe, change your address, or temporarily deactivate your subscription, please go to http://v2.listbox.com/member/?member_id=1311530&id_secret=45647147-7a7360 Powered by Listbox: http://www.listbox.com
|