
boise_bound at hotmail
Nov 26, 2007, 6:51 AM
Post #3 of 8
(1840 views)
Permalink
|
In regards to your question, yes, there is a MX record for mail.site.com steve > From: scott [at] kitterman> To: spf-discuss [at] v2> Subject: Re: [spf-discuss] SPF question> Date: Mon, 26 Nov 2007 01:14:20 -0500> > On Sunday 25 November 2007 23:49, Steve wrote:> > I have used the SPF wizard a while ago, and have the TXT file in my DNS as:> >> > v=spf1 mx:mail.site.com.com ip4:71.36.27.200 -all> > And I thought it was working correctly, but when I just sent a email> > tonight, I got a message back that said> >> > Sender is forged (SPF Fail)> >> > So.......what is the problem??> >> > I changed the TLD name and the IP just to be safe for this posting, but> > they are the correct ones for my site.> > This is more of an spf-help question, but ...> > First, I'm going to assume that mail.site.com.com is mail.site.com.> > Does mail.site.com.com have an MX record? I except not. I expect is is an MX > and that what you want is a:mail.site.com.> > Scott K> > -------------------------------------------> -----------------------------------------------------------------------> Sender Policy Framework: http://www.openspf.org/> Archives at http://archives.listbox.com/spf-discuss/current/> To unsubscribe, change your address, or temporarily deactivate your> subscription,> please go to http://v2.listbox.com/member/?list_id=735> Powered by Listbox: http://www.listbox.com ------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Sender Policy Framework: http://www.openspf.org/ Archives at http://archives.listbox.com/spf-discuss/current/ To unsubscribe, change your address, or temporarily deactivate your subscription, please go to http://v2.listbox.com/member/?list_id=735 Powered by Listbox: http://www.listbox.com
|