
fchan at molsci
Apr 11, 2012, 5:38 PM
Post #8 of 8
(449 views)
Permalink
|
On 30-03-2012 16:08, Frank Chan wrote: > On 30-03-2012 10:11, Robert Schetterer wrote: >> Am 30.03.2012 17:44, schrieb Richard Doyle: >>> On 03/29/2012 05:10 PM, Frank Chan wrote: >>>> On 02-03-2012 15:49, Frank Chan wrote: >>>>> Here are some samples of this spam in pastebin: >>>>> >>>>> http://pastebin.com/djidF7dg >>>>> http://pastebin.com/DQan00ve >>>>> http://pastebin.com/1PizAzMv >>>>> http://pastebin.com/Hd6vVpYi >>>>> >>>>> Thank you, >>>>> Frank >>>>> >>>>> On 02-03-2012 14:31, Jeremy McSpadden wrote: >>>>>> Pastebin some emails + headers >>>>>> >>>>>> -- >>>>>> Jeremy McSpadden >>>>>> Flux Labs, Inc >>>>>> http://www.fluxlabs.net<http://www.fluxlabs.net/> >>>>>> Endless Solutions >>>>>> Office : 850-588-4626 >>>>>> Cell : 850-890-2543 >>>>>> Fax : 850-254-2955 >>>>>> >>>>>> From: Frank Chan<fchan [at] molsci<mailto:fchan [at] molsci>> >>>>>> Date: Fri, 2 Mar 2012 14:24:04 -0800 >>>>>> To:<users [at] spamassassin<mailto:users [at] spamassassin>> >>>>>> >>>>>> >>>>>> Subject: Spam from Moniker Privacy Services. >>>>>> >>>>>> I'm getting a bunch spam from Moniker Privacy Services& other >>>>>> domain >>>>>> privacy services but they seem host their smtp servers everywhere in >>>>>> the world (mostly in the US) and below are some examples of what I >>>>>> got when I did a whois on the some of the domains: >>>>>> >>>>>> a-trigano.com >>>>>> 66.197.198.131 >>>>>> OrgName: Network Operations Center Inc. >>>>>> OrgId: NOC >>>>>> Address: PO Box 591 >>>>>> City: Scranton >>>>>> StateProv: PA >>>>>> PostalCode: 18501-0591 >>>>>> Country: US >>>>>> >>>>>> irjaws.com >>>>>> 74.199.140.202 >>>>>> OrgName: Metroglobe >>>>>> OrgId: METRO-339 >>>>>> Address: 3675 S Rainbow Blvd >>>>>> Address: 107-181 >>>>>> City: Las Vegas >>>>>> StateProv: NV >>>>>> PostalCode: 89103 >>>>>> Country: US >>>>>> >>>>>> But these domains (and many more) are registered to: >>>>>> >>>>>> Moniker Privacy Services >>>>>> 20 SW 27th Ave. Suite 201 >>>>>> Pompano Beach FL 33069 >>>>>> US >>>>>> >>>>>> I'm checking if anyone else seen this and has anyone able to stop >>>>>> this tspam from these domains hiding behind (or they just a front >>>>>> for) these domain privacy services for spammers. The spam scores for >>>>>> some of this spam are just below my spam score threshold so they are >>>>>> slipping through. >>>>>> >>>>>> Thank you, >>>>>> Frank >>>>>> >>>>>> >>>>> >>>>> >>>> Does anyone have a idea how to stop this type of spam messages from >>>> Moniker Privacy Services, Enom and other domain name hiding >>>> services. I >>>> noticed that these domains will get blacklisted from various services >>>> but not until afterwards which I have the spam message on my system. >>>> >>>> Thank you, >>>> Frank >>>> >>> Most of the problem domains are new. Quarantine/block/score on >>> domain age. >> a few days ago, new domains with spam, moniker was involved was >> discussed here use list archive >> >> or try here >> http://anonwhois.org/usage.html#sa > Hi Robert, > Thank you for the link and I will try this to prevent this spam. > > Again thank you, > Frank > > After using anonwhois.org and Spam Easting Monkey and tuning it for week now this seems reduce the amount of this anonymous domain spam. Thank you for your assistance, Frank
|