
fchan at molsci
Mar 2, 2012, 2:24 PM
Views: 575
Permalink
|
|
Spam from Moniker Privacy Services.
|
|
I'm getting a bunch spam from Moniker Privacy Services & other domain privacy services but they seem host their smtp servers everywhere in the world (mostly in the US) and below are some examples of what I got when I did a whois on the some of the domains: a-trigano.com 66.197.198.131 OrgName: Network Operations Center Inc. OrgId: NOC Address: PO Box 591 City: Scranton StateProv: PA PostalCode: 18501-0591 Country: US irjaws.com 74.199.140.202 OrgName: Metroglobe OrgId: METRO-339 Address: 3675 S Rainbow Blvd Address: 107-181 City: Las Vegas StateProv: NV PostalCode: 89103 Country: US But these domains (and many more) are registered to: Moniker Privacy Services 20 SW 27th Ave. Suite 201 Pompano Beach FL 33069 US I'm checking if anyone else seen this and has anyone able to stop this tspam from these domains hiding behind (or they just a front for) these domain privacy services for spammers. The spam scores for some of this spam are just below my spam score threshold so they are slipping through. Thank you, Frank
|