
leolistas at solutti
May 3, 2008, 4:55 PM
Post #3 of 6
(96 views)
Permalink
|
Nigel Frankcom escreveu: > On Sat, 03 May 2008 12:51:32 -0300, Leonardo Rodrigues Magalhães > <leolistas[at]solutti.com.br> wrote: > > >> Hello Guys, >> >> im running SA 3.2.4 and, on the same machine, horde/imp as webmail >> application. >> >> Sometimes, mails sent through imp are getting flagged as SPAM >> because of RBL checks, for example: >> >> Content analysis details: (8.4 points, 8.0 required) >> >> pts rule name description >> ---- ---------------------- -------------------------------------------------- >> 0.3 TVD_RCVD_SINGLE TVD_RCVD_SINGLE >> 3.0 BOTNET_IPINHOSTNAME Hostname contains its own IP address >> [botnet_ipinhosntame,ip=201.67.93.102,rdns=201-67-93-102.gnace704.dsl.brasiltelecom.net.br] >> 0.0 UNPARSEABLE_RELAY Informational: message has unparseable relay lines >> 0.0 HTML_MESSAGE BODY: HTML included in message >> 5.0 RCVD_IN_PBL RBL: Received via a relay in Spamhaus PBL >> [201.67.93.102 listed in zen.spamhaus.org] >> 0.1 RDNS_NONE Delivered to trusted network by a host with no rDNS >> >> >> >> Content analysis details: (11.7 points, 8.0 required) >> >> pts rule name description >> ---- ---------------------- -------------------------------------------------- >> 5.0 RCVD_IN_PBL RBL: Received via a relay in Spamhaus PBL >> [201.11.150.2 listed in zen.spamhaus.org] >> 5.0 RCVD_IN_XBL RBL: Received via a relay in Spamhaus XBL >> > > Before you worry about whitelisting your own stuff, the Spamhaus > listing would need to be resolved. > > If you are on a static IP you might ask your isp to supply an rdns > entry and then attempt to get things resolved with Spamhaus. > > If you do both of those you will probably not hit either of the issues > you show above (and below). > > Hi Nigel, I think you got it wrong .... this 201.11.150.2 is my customer, which really is in a DSL dynamic ip address line. This is NOT my mail server. My mail server is on a static ip address which has no problem at all with RBLs. The problem is, as reported, that messages sent through webmail are getting RBL checked and maybe, sometimes, my customers can be on some RBL-listed IP address. Even on those cases, i would like webmail-sent messages to not trigger RBL checks, so my questions on what would be the best/correct way of whitelisting it. Anyway, thanks for your reply and have a nice weekend ! -- Atenciosamente / Sincerily, Leonardo Rodrigues Solutti Tecnologia http://www.solutti.com.br Minha armadilha de SPAM, NÃO mandem email gertrudes[at]solutti.com.br My SPAMTRAP, do not email it
|