Login | Register For Free | Help
Search for: (Advanced)

Mailing List Archive: SpamAssassin: devel

open-whois false positive on SpamAssassin

 

 

SpamAssassin devel RSS feed   Index | Next | Previous | View Threaded


me at stevendagostino

Jul 20, 2009, 7:44 PM

Post #1 of 2 (198 views)
Permalink
open-whois false positive on SpamAssassin

I'm not sure what to do here, but Spam Assassin has me on the open-whois list somehow (not sure how), but it's killing my SA score, and I've been reading that it's a cybersquatter that casues false positives for people. How do I resolve this issue? Thanks.

Steve D'Agostino


sidney at sidney

Jul 23, 2009, 4:45 PM

Post #2 of 2 (172 views)
Permalink
Re: open-whois false positive on SpamAssassin [In reply to]

me[at]stevendagostino.com wrote, On 21/7/09 2:44 PM NZST:
> I'm not sure what to do here, but Spam Assassin has me on the open-whois
> list somehow (not sure how), but it's killing my SA score, and I've been
> reading that it's a cybersquatter that casues false positives for
> people. How do I resolve this issue? Thanks.

This should be fixed as of around the time that you posted, subject to
sites getting the rule updates. See

https://issues.apache.org/SpamAssassin/show_bug.cgi?id=6157

-- sidney

SpamAssassin devel RSS feed   Index | Next | Previous | View Threaded
 
 


Interested in having your list archived? Contact lists@gossamer-threads.com
 
  Web Applications & Managed Hosting Powered by Gossamer Threads Inc.