Login | Register For Free | Help
Search for: (Advanced)

Mailing List Archive: NANOG: users

Looking for MX clue at cable.comcast.net

 

 

NANOG users RSS feed   Index | Next | Previous | View Threaded


efinley.lists at gmail

Aug 3, 2012, 1:19 PM

Post #1 of 2 (194 views)
Permalink
Looking for MX clue at cable.comcast.net

When I try to us the automated form to unblock my server's IP I get:

*******
67.22.175.244
We have received your request for removal from our inbound blocklist.
After investigating the issue, we have found that the IP you provided
for removal is currently not on our blocklist.

We need the IP address currently blocked to further investigate this
issue. The IP address is a number separated by decimals and is located
in an error code starting with "550" in the returned email from
Comcast.
Please verify the IP(s) and resubmit your request to
http://postmaster.comcast.net
*******

and yet I consistently get:

Remote host said: 554 Transaction Failed Spam Message not queued.

when trying to send any email from the above mentioned IP.

Please contact me via efinley at emerytelcom.com (from a non comcast
address so I can email you back)
or directly @ 435.636.0069

Thanks,
Elliot


efinley.lists at gmail

Aug 3, 2012, 2:19 PM

Post #2 of 2 (186 views)
Permalink
Re: Looking for MX clue at cable.comcast.net [In reply to]

Correction: It's cable.comcast.com (not .net) and it turns out that
that is the domain used by comcast employees not customers. our mail
gets delivered to comcast customers just fine, just not to comcast
employees.

I have to say that the tier 1 person I talked to was fairly clueful
regarding possible issues delivering to comcast customers, but she
didn't have any knowledge about the employee domain.

If postmaster [at] cable sees this, please give me a call:
435.636.0069. I'd like to get this resolved ASAP.

Thanks,
Elliot

On Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 2:19 PM, Elliot Finley <efinley.lists [at] gmail> wrote:
> When I try to us the automated form to unblock my server's IP I get:
>
> *******
> 67.22.175.244
> We have received your request for removal from our inbound blocklist.
> After investigating the issue, we have found that the IP you provided
> for removal is currently not on our blocklist.
>
> We need the IP address currently blocked to further investigate this
> issue. The IP address is a number separated by decimals and is located
> in an error code starting with "550" in the returned email from
> Comcast.
> Please verify the IP(s) and resubmit your request to
> http://postmaster.comcast.net
> *******
>
> and yet I consistently get:
>
> Remote host said: 554 Transaction Failed Spam Message not queued.
>
> when trying to send any email from the above mentioned IP.
>
> Please contact me via efinley at emerytelcom.com (from a non comcast
> address so I can email you back)
> or directly @ 435.636.0069
>
> Thanks,
> Elliot

NANOG users RSS feed   Index | Next | Previous | View Threaded
 
 


Interested in having your list archived? Contact Gossamer Threads
 
  Web Applications & Managed Hosting Powered by Gossamer Threads Inc.