Login | Register For Free | Help
Search for: (Advanced)

Mailing List Archive: Full Disclosure: Full-Disclosure

nasty infection from following link if anyone is interested

 

 

Full Disclosure full-disclosure RSS feed   Index | Next | Previous | View Threaded


randallm at fidmail

Nov 25, 2009, 10:54 AM

Post #1 of 1 (283 views)
Permalink
nasty infection from following link if anyone is interested

one of my sales people fell for a "someone posted a picture of you" emails.

Got a real nasty that came with, according to malwarebytes, "Pawnd.bot
and Backdoor.bot".
Havent checked it out yet but thought I would share it.


The link is this:
(REMOVETHISFIRSThttp://archive1329101302.heddasq.eu/photo-hosting/)

--
been great, thanks
a.k.a System

_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

Full Disclosure full-disclosure RSS feed   Index | Next | Previous | View Threaded
 
 


Interested in having your list archived? Contact Gossamer Threads
 
  Web Applications & Managed Hosting Powered by Gossamer Threads Inc.