
support at faxserverplus
May 8, 2012, 2:37 AM
Post #4 of 6
(299 views)
Permalink
|
|
Re: False positive suspicion - Fax Server Plus
[In reply to]
|
|
sorry. I meant by Clamav... Our products also reported as Malware site by Bitdefender, so I forward the email to this group, but didn't forget to change the software name..... Wish you have a good day! Regards, Nicole On Tue, May 8, 2012 at 5:36 PM, Nicole Brown <faxserverplus [at] gmail>wrote: > > On Tue, May 8, 2012 at 5:30 PM, Fajar A. Nugraha <fajar [at] fajar> wrote: > >> On Tue, May 8, 2012 at 4:18 PM, Al Varnell <alvarnell [at] mac> wrote: >> > On 5/8/12 1:42 AM, "Nicole Brown" <support [at] faxserverplus> wrote: >> > >> >> We got some reports from our customers said our website reported as >> Malware >> >> Site by Bitdefender. >> >> Here is the download links of all our products: >> >> http://faxserverplus.com/download/FSPQuick.EXE >> >> http://faxserverplus.com/download/faxserverplusevl.exe >> >> >> > Why would you be asking clamav-users to check out something BitDefender >> > finds? Shouldn't you be contacting them? >> >> To be fair, one of the files WAS recognized as malware by clamav : >> >> https://www.virustotal.com/file/bf5a62810d8ff28129d84c982e80e4a062d33fd1e082483dfc1f56033491f79d/analysis/1336239300/ >> >> So it probably qualifies as FP report. However, since PUA submissions >> are automatically rejected, I'm not sure what the best way to proceed. >> >> The "our website reported as Malware" part should probably be ignored >> as it's not relevant to this list. >> >> -- >> Fajar >> _______________________________________________ >> Help us build a comprehensive ClamAV guide: visit http://wiki.clamav.net >> http://www.clamav.net/support/ml >> > > _______________________________________________ Help us build a comprehensive ClamAV guide: visit http://wiki.clamav.net http://www.clamav.net/support/ml
|